Mental floss…

30 Jul

It has been over 3 weeks since I’ve posted something on my blog, I have so much in my head now I really don’t know what to write or where to begin. These past weeks I’ve been enjoying my summer vacation at home with my family, and I got a mini job teaching a boy some English so he can have something to defend himself with when he goes to the US and study, I wanted to go with my grandfather to my aunt’s house in Rialto CA, but for some reason things didn’t work out that way and I don’t thik I will be going any time soon.

Lately I’ve discovered my inner fashionista, as odd as it seems I wasn’t very fond for fashion and clothing and acsessories, I found that vain and selfish, now I have to admit that my brain changed my cells have found other interests besides anime and rock music, now all I can think of is (well in a general way) how do people perceive me and what can I do to get better at things, I discovered that I have a musical talent deep inside and I decided to explode it, I sing at church and I love it for all the reasons possible, pick one and that’s it. I’ve started taking drumm lessons (for all the wrong reasons and some good actually) and my dear friend decided to help me learn the guitar. 

I don’t want to take this as a phase, or a transition, I want to take it as a new habit, I mean learning new things… it helps the brain and it keeps you out of lazyness, now that my vacations are getting close to the end I hope all this doesn’t go to waste, school is absorbing and so is work. I’m currently enrolled in my 7th semester of the career in language teaching, and am working as an English teacher full time, I’m going to get back to my usual routine in which my home only serves as a sure bed, so long family time, so long waking up late, hello 6:00 am wake ups, hi there 3:00 pm school, no more time for me, but hey I have to, otherwise I might end up with a lousy job, doing something I don’t like. 

Our way of thinking and perception molds our reality, it is true that one can change their day by being positive, but can you change your whole path with one thought, one desition? Yes, you never know when your big break will be, when your life will not depend wether you studied a whole career or not, not all of us can enjoy a life full of comfort, the mayority has to work their butts off to earn a decent salary and pay your life style, I have to work to pay debts, shameful as it is, I was dumb (still am) when I got in to credit world, I didn’t know better, as always I thought I could handle it, I was so wrong and now I have to live by that mistake. Speaking of mistakes, I’ve incurred in so many lately, not that I’m going to write about them but now that I think about it this has been the summer of mistakes! Not only have I randomly made desitions but I’ve had the chance to think of some before I could decide, I just didn’t, my lazy mind stopped working for the season (I don’t blame it though, it has worked very hard) so my heart was left in charge (also my gut but that’s another case) and boy did I mess up, it has been a good summer, I’ve never been so in touch with the people that suround me, I actually enjoyed them as much as I could, and to think that I wanted to spend the summer away from here, I went to places, reunited with people I didn’t see for years, met new people and found out more about myslef along the way.

God has blessed me with so much, I know I don’t deserve any of it, it’s a strange feeling of knowing He’s by my side everytime! I’m grateful, I feel alive, free, loved… to say this is not because I’m into some religion, is being aware of whom I owe everything, I can’t really explain it but sometimes I just want to get on my knees and sing, cry, pray, smile… crazy, cool feeling though.

I could go on, but I don’t want to, I’ll try to post more interesting stuff.

Nanish

2 Responses to “Mental floss…”

  1. r August 24, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    “God has blessed me with so much, I know I don’t deserve any of it, it’s a strange feeling of knowing He’s by my side everytime! I’m grateful, I feel alive, free, loved… to say this is not because I’m into some religion, is being aware of whom I owe everything, I can’t really explain it but sometimes I just want to get on my knees and sing, cry, pray, smile… crazy, cool feeling though.

    I could go on, but I don’t want to, I’ll try to post more interesting stuff.”

    There is nothing more interesting than God. I wish you could write prayers to God for me, you are very good at it.

    • Laura Daniela Montes Guerrero August 24, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

      Thank you very much for your comment, writing prayers to God is something natural, you gave me a good idea thoguh, maybe I will start doing it n.n

Leave a Reply

