Mental Floss: Insomnia edition

5 May

Where to begin… I’m not sure, I find myself sinked in apathy, I feel like I can’t write anymore. Right now I can’t sleep, so many things in mind.

Sudden shifts in life can be harmful to one’s way of seeing the world, the power to continue starts to diminish and thus whatever interest in doing anything else to counter the shift, why bother continuing if something else is just around the corner waiting just to bite you? You get used to being carried away and everything else becomes a distant memory of what once was. I catch myself talking about what used to be and then I think “then what am I doing about it?”, procrastination has overcome and it’s so heavy I might as well sit than drag it around, this big pile of things I want to achieve but everything else is more important… Later is better, after I finish this… Observing what I want and thinking of how awesome it would be if I make it happen, and the thought just lingers because my limbs are too busy holding that procrastination.

Its a miracle that my brain is functioning this way, for so long have I wanted to write and write, yet something better always came up, something that would consume my time in a way that I would forget the rest… Glancing my ideas and practically caressing them as they passed by through my head and not one of them put in to action. Indeed I still guard myself and yes I still sit and watch as the world passes by with me doing nothing, I guess at some point this will end.

2 Responses to “Mental Floss: Insomnia edition”

  1. Farida June 9, 2013 at 7:20 am #

    Hi! I spotted you on soulpancake and was instantly smitten by your face and who you are… I am also an english teacher… who recently started teaching and am finding it hard to be able to do it… in the best way possible…

    i was hoping to learn few things from you… and have general talk with you.

    by the way i am a girl and straight so i was smitten by you in a very friendly way… i see you are on FB if you may like we can connect there!:)

    wish you joy!

    cheers
    Farida

    PS i really would like to know about teaching english and discuss strategies with you! thanx!

    • Laura Daniela Montes Guerrero June 9, 2013 at 11:49 am #

      I’m flattered 🙂 sure, you can contact me on my facebook page 😀 I would love to help you 😉

Leave a Reply

